EVENT: Join the UUHA on Zoom to Celebrate Darwin Day!

In honor of Darwin Day on Friday, The UU Humanist Association is excited to offer a free Zoom presentation and celebrate the birthday, the work, and the legacy of Charles Darwin.

  • Date: Friday, February 12
  • Time: 8:00pm Eastern (7:00pm Central | 6:00pm Mountain | 5:00pm Pacific)
  • Where: Zoom (Login instructions are listed below)

We will start with a 23-minute pre-recorded presentation, generously provided by Rev. David Breeden of First Unitarian Society of Minneapolis (if you're running late, you can watch the presentation anytime right here).

Following the presentation will be an open-ended discussion about Darwin and his significance to UU Humanism. The discussion will be led by UUHA Vice President James Witker, and all meeting attendees will be welcome to participate. Read more about EVENT: Join the UUHA on Zoom to Celebrate Darwin Day! »

Religious Humanism Journal: Call for Submissions - "Doubt and Mystery"

We hope all UUHA members enjoyed our most recent edition of the Journal of Religious Humanism. The time has already come for our journal editors to plan for our first issue of the new year. If you have ever been interested in submitting an article for our journal, we have your next opportunity:

Theme for Vol. 49, Issue 1:

Doubt and Mystery: UU Humanist Ritual and Celebration

Built around a common calendar of observances, values and practices, this issue will explore such questions as: What does the new age of Secularism and Humanism offer to UU individuals and communities? What does UU religious diversity and polity offer to Humanism? Can an atheist UUism grow and thrive, and how might that happen? What and how should Humanists celebrate? Read more about Religious Humanism Journal: Call for Submissions - "Doubt and Mystery" »

"Elevator Speeches" Edition of Religious Humanism Journal Available to Members Today!

We are pleased to announce the publication of our latest edition of the UUHA's official publication, the Journal of Religious Humanism. Paid UUHA members should receive a digital copy of the journal via email today.

Our latest issue of the journal is "Humanist Elevator Speeches."  Read more about "Elevator Speeches" Edition of Religious Humanism Journal Available to Members Today! »

A Letter from the New UUHA President and Vice President

Dear friends,

You may not know us yet, but we are so delighted to write our first letter to you as your newest UUHA President and Vice President. Our world, and certainly our country, is at a crossroads. This is not the first time we have been asked to choose together how we will shape our world, nor will it be the last. And yet each time it is also true that this is the first time we have been in this particular spot together. The first time we have made this particular set of choices together. Read more about A Letter from the New UUHA President and Vice President »

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed